The Conundrum of 2016

This isn’t right. That’s all I think every time I think I’m ready to have a conversation about the election. I have read about the Rust Belt states, listened to what’s happening in towns where manufacturing jobs have disappeared so fast, it wouldn’t be hyperbole to say they’re hemorrhaging. I have read through what conservatives and evangelicals have had to say. And with each passing day, all I think is: this isn’t right.

I don’t care that not everyone who voted for Trump is racist. I don’t care that he has softened his stance on Obamacare. I don’t care if he proceeds to stun the world by enacting one or two laws that are either helpful or beneficial or both. This isn’t right. And there is no Bible verse or media spin or cute meme or nasty clap back or exhortation that fixes that or changes that this is so, and that my country doesn’t care. Has never cared, in fact.

This isn’t right. This isn’t right this isn’t right this isn’t right this isn’t right this isn’t right THIS ISNT RIGHT

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Tart

 

Leave a Reply

